A Perfectly Timed I/O Crash.. and QoS?

So after my BioE midterm Monday, I pretty much had nothing to do since the CSC 357 program and lab were done with. So I procrastinated on working on my EE lab report on Zener diodes, and ended up helping .. lots of people.. with lots of things. And played 2 games of DotA. I didn’t start till like 2am.. Needless to say, I didn’t get really far because I was still feeling unmotivated. Slept on it and started working on it at like 1:30pm, and I was about to finish at 2:30, when.. my hard drive decides to have another I/O crash. That cost me 10-15 minutes and I was unable to finish my lab report on time to hand in. We only have to do 1 report from a bunch of them, and that means I’ll just do the next one on Bipolar Junction Transistors – but it is going to be harder. Now I hate myself so much for slacking until the last minute and having simple karma bite me. “I hate this, I hate this, I hate this” – but I’ll just look on the bright side, and consider writing another lab report on BJTs as a furthering learning experience so I understand them more.

An error was detected on device \Device\Harddisk0\D during a paging operation.

On another note, I really really need QoS to throttle BitTorrent to the lowest packet priority. With multiple roommates BTing throughout the week(s), it seems like I can never do anything without degrading internet performance. And with QoS, we wouldn’t have to worry about upload caps as much as we do now..

Leave a Reply

