Stuff

So after years of “I’m healthy, but I think I’m missing something” and I went to get my full checkup today.
.. I’m completely fine. Could use a little more weight though.
I was anticipating some “you’re destroying your body” news, but “you’re great” is also pretty good.
My physician was really nice and talked to me about school and stuff. As usual, I gave the condensed story. Do they always do that? Seems like they make fun and comfortable talk now. Maybe it’s just cause I’m in college.
She said that grades really aren’t everything, passion and motivation are. And that’s what I have. The workplace is where I’m going to learn most of my networking anyways; 2 quarters (CPE 464/465) in college probably barely introduces the subject.
Haha, she was so nice. She even asked if I wanted extensive checking on my “groin” and blood tests and cholesterol and stuffs, but I couldn’t do some because if I was to not eat for 12 hours, I’d have to prepare for it.
She even explained to me exactly how the “grab your balls and cough” thing from high school sports physicals really works; I never exactly knew! .. and it’s not exactly that!
And ironically, “상관없어” (“Don’t Give A Damn”) was just randomed on my winamp..

Yep, I’m home, and I was fairly productive for the first 12 hours, and kinda ran out of things to do. Saving watching dramas and stuff for “school time” as well as other things. Must do home-only things.. at home! Hell quarter ahead! And yes.. I’m checking my grades every couple hours. D:

Played 1 game of DDR at golfland, since it was right there.. I was driving back and forth between Jacklin and Calaveras for my mom and doctor and dentist. Sakura + Heart Momo + Speed Mix owned me. I still PA though! but I got wiped.

I haven’t been listening to music as much at home as I would in my apartment. Half because I’m at home, half because it’s just different. I really love and miss my speakers and home though, bass and treble so perfect..

Video games are getting old. For like 5 years I’ve tried fighting against the fact that I can’t keep up with that stuff anymore, and now I give up. Keeping up takes too much. Leisure ftw :D I don’t care about all the new stuffs, SLI, DX10, SC2, blah blah blah.. good classic games every once a couple weeks does it for me.

Got andLinux installed, seems very decent but I will continue to use PuTTY/vogon.csc.calpoly.edu until I have everything exactly how i want it.

Leave a Reply

