just bought: 24″ 1920×1200 LCD

i got this: http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/hot-deals/861582

this will be interesting. 1 DVI 1 VGA setup, but I will be using the big one as a main, and use my current 19″ 1280×1024 LCD only as a secondary when i need more space.. because of power consumption.

only because CRTs don’t fit at our desks at Foothill Hacienda .. sad.

this will take some getting used to. i’ve been using 1280×1024 for as long as i remember – 10 years or so. even though I have different monitors at school and at home, I used 1280×1024 on both. now i’ll just have to get used to switching between the two both, which should be fine, considering that I’ve been using this forever as it is.

also, my 19″ 1280×1024 was 86.27 PPI as opposed to this 24″ 1920×1200 being 94.34 PPI. I’ve always enjoyed the big words on the 19″; hopefully this change won’t be too bad.

Leave a Reply

