TV!

we have Charter Expanded Basic or something (70 channels?) with our internet, but none of us 5 guys could bring a TV down to our apartment. eventually, one came, so I installed it today. so I unhooked the long coax from the splitter that went to our computers, and hooked up a cable from the splitter to the TV.

I didn’t touch the internet at all, but somehow, that action killed the internet anyways, knowing our modem. (It had some odd behavior last year, of which I figured out.) anyways, some reboots and renews/releases wouldn’t do, so I swapped the wall-splitter and splitter-modem cables.. and voila, it worked.

I will never understand why, but oh well.

Leave a Reply

