Palm Pre Theme

I’ve been using this theme on my Pre, though I *only* like the wallpaper and the lock screen’s lock icon. The wallpaper extracts cleanly and stays as a saved preference through any WebOS updates, but the lock screen’s padlock icon (the star) gets overwritten whenever a WebOS update occurs.

I keep forgetting to save it in a reachable place, so I’ll post it here. Updating/patching a theme is simply a matter of overwriting key file(s) in a simple directory structure.

I’ll get to getting my star back now. It’s been 3 months since I lost it to the 1.4.1.1 update of WebOS.

Leave a Reply

